Icons Depict Sports Fun

Baseball, football, soccer ball, and tennis ball
Sports Icons Designed by Ana Kendall
Soccer ball icon
Soccer ball icon designed by Ana Kendall
Baseball icon
Baseball Icon designed by Ana Kendall
Tennis ball icon
Tennis ball icon designed by Ana Kendall
Football icon
Football icon designed by Ana Kendall
Soccer ball icon 400 pixels
Soccer ball 400px designed by Ana Kendall
Baseball icon 400 pixels
Baseball icon 400px designed by Ana Kendall
Tennis ball icon 400 pixels
Tennis ball icon 400px designed by Ana Kendall
Football icon 400 pixels
Football icon 400px designed by Ana Kendall

Introduction

I created these icons because I enjoy sports and I wanted to give a glimpse into the fun everyone can have playing sports. In designing these icons, my purpose was to invite everyone to play a sport and have fun. I wanted to draw the eye in with an amusing design that is inviting to the viewers and persuades them to explore these kind of sports.

 

Overall Design

The purpose behind my type of design was to bring a fun and carefree feel to the idea of playing sports. I wanted to keep the design simple and neat. I did not want others getting overwhelmed with detail as they thought of sports. I know young people, especially, have a short attention span. I tried to keep it as straightforward as I could but also added a fun element with the colors and bold outlined icons.

Color Scheme

My color scheme is made up of earthy type of background colors. This helps to remind the viewers of the outdoors and the beauty found there. I chose bright colors to keep the design lively and energetic. This tone matches the vibrant activity that is found in playing sports. The bright colors also draw in the attention quickly. I made the background a contrasting color so it made the icon stand out even more, but in a good way. This was done on purpose to create a sort of spotlight on each of the sport icons.

Conclusion

Overall, the design serves its purpose. The icons have a fun feel to them. They are a simple design, bright in color, and lively. The contrasting colors of the background of each icon immediately calls upon the reader’s attention. Once the reader looks at the design they are drawn into the vibrant colors and fun design. The repetition of each sports’ ball will create a link between playing sports and the happy way it makes them feel. This will ultimately persuade them to look at sports as a welcoming activity that will give much joy and happiness.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑